sourcesnawer.blogg.se

Assembling a garment from crochet chart
Assembling a garment from crochet chart





assembling a garment from crochet chart
  1. #ASSEMBLING A GARMENT FROM CROCHET CHART HOW TO#
  2. #ASSEMBLING A GARMENT FROM CROCHET CHART PDF#

It helped me be able to see a bit better. I sewed it on with the garment inside out.

assembling a garment from crochet chart assembling a garment from crochet chart

Taking the lace you have picked out you are going to sew it to the underside of the sweater. This can be where things get off centered sometimes. I will warn you to pay close attention as you’re working your way up to the underarm area. Then, you will line everything up and begin seaming the sides closed with a SC row starting at the waist and working your way up to the cuff. Once the panels are all attached, you’re going to fold the sweater with right sides together.

#ASSEMBLING A GARMENT FROM CROCHET CHART HOW TO#

(Look at the diagram for how to lay the 4 pieces) SC the sleeve to the panel on both sides. Make sure you line up the sleeves with the center of the shoulder/neck seam. Determine for yourself exactly how large you would like it to be ***the head hole size is more of a personal choice. Starting from the neck out to the shoulders you will SC the pieces together. You want to leave a head hole 8″ – 12″ long. In the diagram above you can see how the pieces need to be laid out for assembling. Continue with a SC in the back loop of each stitch all the way across. Row 2 – (CH 1 counts as SC) In the next stitch, SC in the back loop. Row 1 – In the second CH from the hook you will SC.

#ASSEMBLING A GARMENT FROM CROCHET CHART PDF#

GET THE PDF PATTERN FOR AN EASIER EXPERIENCE MAKING THE ROXY TOP HERE! Crochet Ribbing Sleeves Repeat from * across ending with a SC in the last stitch. Row 2 – (CH 1 counts as SC) Skip the next stitch. The gauge for this sweater is 16sts X 20rows = 4″ squared The sleeves are an oversized (length) ribbed cuff and help to break up the textures in the sweater. The lace is also something that takes this top from “handmade” to “oh my!”. With the added lace detailing you get a wonderful, feminine flair. I know we all have a little something we would like to hide and this top helps you accomplish that! It is great for providing a flattering fit for women of all shapes and sizes. Once you determine your bust size, you can choose which size would best fit you! I base my designs on the of the standard body measurement chart provided by the Craft Yarn Council. Scissors (get my favorite Fiskars scissors here).1000 – 1500 yards of Natural Yarn Bee Comfy Cozy Yarn (get yours here).It is a simple detail but allows the sweater to look even more feminineīe sure to get our printable PDF if you would like to add this to your collection here! After finishing the lace I knew it was the right decision. Taking a simple, ivory lace I added this to the underside of the top. I also knew I wanted to work lace into my designs this year and this to was the perfect option! I created a long ribbing piece which gives a more contoured effect to the top of the arm but then flairs out the farther down the arm you get. I wanted there to be a nice contrast between the body of the sweater and the sleeve. You might notice the sleeves are a bit different than what you might normally see on a top like this. Made in 4 pieces, 2 identical front and back panels and 2 identical sleeve panels you will find it is easy to work up!

assembling a garment from crochet chart

So, after a few sketches and playing around with stitch combinations, the Roxy Top was made!ĭON’T HAVE TIME TO MAKE THE ROXY RIGHT NOW? PIN THE IMAGE BELOW FOR LATER! Their top was made with knit material and linen and when I saw it I knew I needed to create a crochet version somehow. This boxy sweater was inspired by a top I saw a great home decor blogger wearing. I love fashion and I’m always looking for inspiration wherever I am.







Assembling a garment from crochet chart